Week 7: The Journey and the Room

Following on from the previous week, I looked into how I could expand the notion of the journey one takes when taking the process of self-healing, from the constriction they feel at the start of the approach to the realisation of hope at the end. I wanted to turn my room into a feedback system, looping the experience one would take daily in hope for them to understand the process they take and what the room gives them better.

An updated sketch showing my ideas of hw the system would work using the Christian colour theory
A sketch of the syste, integrating levels to add to the experience. One would walk down at the start of their journey, rising themselves up as they go through the rotunda, and being given a choice to go upwards again and see the world around them, or to regain themselves at ground level and be engulfed in the light patterns created by the canopy
A render of the drawing now composed by a 3D model (currently unfinished)

Leave a comment